Athlete of the MonthAugust

Breann H.

Breann is an example of what hard work and consistency inside and outside the gym can accomplish. We love seeing all her hard work pay off and all of the amazing things she has achieved.

What has your experience been like at CF Osiris?
Osiris is amazing. I joined right away when I moved back to Minnesota, and I was overwhelmed with life but a WOD would almost always make me feel better. I’ve made great friends here throughout the years.  

What keeps you coming back?
It feels really good to come in and work hard for an hour, especially when you can do it with a buddy and get a little better at something. Plus, I don’t ever want to give up dessert, so I need exercise in my life.

How often do you attend, and which class do you typically attend?
I’m all over the place. During the school year I usually come at 4:30, but on my school breaks I like the 8:30 or noon classes. And Tuesday night open-gyms with Coach Lloyd are always a great time.

What would you say to someone who is on the fence about starting CrossFit?
I was on the fence for about 6 months before I finally took the plunge, so I totally understand. It can be intimidating, but everybody is going to be nice and helpful and cheer you on!

What are some of your personal dreams/goals?
 Honestly I’m very happy with my life right now, and I just want to keep things going in the direction they are.

What are some of your fitness goals?
 I’d like to improve my double-unders enough to do them in a WOD.

What are some improvements/progress you have seen while at Osiris?
I’ve PR’d almost every lift, even if only by 5 or 10 pounds. I’ve improved on some benchmark workouts like Murph, DT, and Grace.

If you could write a workout, what would it be?
An EMOM with deadlifts or back squats. I would also require everyone (especially Vanessa) to wear pink.  

What is your favorite cheat meal?
Chips and queso with a side of wine

How do you spend your free time?
I’m pretty low key. At the end of the day I love to sit on the couch and watch Netflix with my dog. On the weekends I usually go out to eat or grab a drink with friends or the boyfriend.

What is your athletic background?
Growing up my parents always made me be on some kind of team, but I was mostly in it for the friends and snacks. In high school, I played tennis and was co-captain my senior year.

Anything else you can share about yourself?
I started CrossFit when I was living in Korea, and was BY FAR the worst squatter in the gym.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous AOTM:


Next AOTM: