Athlete of the MonthSeptember

Chris W.

1. What’s your athletic background?
Prior to CrossFit, I’ve never considered myself an “athlete”. I played intramural sports
in high school (baseball) and college (softball, football), and I played in a Men’s 6 on 6
Flag Football league for 5 years. That’s about as athletic as I got. Caribou put out a T-
shirt a few years back that says “My Cardio is A Coffee Run”… which about sums it
2. When did you start working out at CrossFit Osiris?
I am a founding member, so way back then! I go back a bit further to the old CrossFit
Charis days.
3. What keeps you coming back?
Crumbl Cookies and Serums Deep Dish Cheese Pizza�� Haha… but seriously, the
community. I have made some good friends at the gym that tend to have some of the
same life goals as I do.
4. If you could write the WOD, what would it be?
I like Tabattas. 20 seconds on, 10 seconds off… for a long time. Power Cleans, sit-
up’s, and maybe wall balls.
5. What are some of your goals, fitness or personal?
My fitness goal is to stay in good enough shape to do the things I enjoy (like eating).
6. List one or two improvements you have seen in your life since starting CrossFit.
Outside of the body transformation, which can vary depending on my eating habits,
CrossFit has given me the confidence and mental toughness to grind and push
through anything. It has taught me how to encourage others and build them up. Lastly,
my kids have watched their parents prioritize their physical health.
7. How do you like to spend your free time?
Shopping, running around, being active, anything other than laying on the couch at
8. What’s your favorite cheat meal?
Just look at my daily MyFitnessPal food log for the last 1400+ days… All my meals are
cheat meals�� (Psssst: that’s why I do CrossFit!)
9. What would you say to someone thinking about starting CrossFit?
Just do it… commit to it for 45 days and if you don’t feel better about your health, your
self-confidence, and general outlook on life… then you can always quit. That’s what I
told myself 8 years ago… I’m still here.
10. Anything else you’d like to share about yourself?
I’m married to Sara Wolf. We have 3 kids: Bre (21), Shyla (15), Carston (11), and a
Goldendoodle named Harper. I’m the fun one in the family.
11. How often do you attend?
My membership allows me to attend 3x/ week
12. What class do you typically attend?
Noon during the week, and Saturday mornings.

Previous AOTM:


Next AOTM: